From ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ To ‘New Year’s Eve,’ With DeNiro, Amber Bela Muse’s Exclusive Highlight Hollywood Interview….


Official Movie Website: www.newyearsevemovie.warnerbros.com/index.html

Beautiful actress Amber Bela Muse has caught the attention of fans and Hollywood executives in 2011. From the moment she landed on the set of ABC’s “Grey’s Anatomy” she knew that moving to Hollywood was the best decision she ever made. She then landed a role in the exciting film “New Year’s Eve” starring some of the biggest and most famous people in the world, including DeNiro, Pfeifer and Ashton Kutcher. Born in the U.S., but raised around the globe, this American/British actress is extraordinary. She has been a professional actress since age 11 appearing in popular kid shows and TV commercials. As a teenager Bela Muse became a successful recording artist in London and headlined with musicians like Ani Difranco and Amy Winehouse.

Now Muse headlines with silver screen icons, and 2012 is set to be her most successful year ever. I met Amber through famed Hollywood publicist Misty Schwartz, who runs Extreme Public Relations. I’ve worked with Misty for years, and whenever she promotes someone as hard as she has done for Amber, I know that they must be incredible, and after seeing the actress star on “Grey’s Anatomy” and also on “Gossip Girl,” I know she’s headed for greatness. Highlight Hollywood got to speak with the talented and gorgeous actress exclusively over the Christmas holiday. Here is Amber’s first interview with us.


Q-How long have you been an actress?

A-“I started out at 8-years-old doing commercials, kid TV shows and regional theatre. I took a break during my teen years to pursue music as a singer/songwriter and then around 23 I decided to go back to college and study acting which led me to now… So Its hard to say but all together 10 years, I think!”

Q-You guest starred on ABC’s hit medical drama “Grey’s Anatomy.” How exciting was it to land a guest-starring role on the hottest show on ABC?

A-“It was very unexpected and shocking because it was my first L.A. audition! I had only been here for under a month. So I went into the audition just hoping for a call-back and then to hear, I booked it, it was crazy! I loved being at ABC studios everyday for nearly three weeks. It was the best welcome to Hollywood I could have ever dreamed of.”

Q-You also guest-starred on NBC’s “30 Rock” and “Gossip Girl.” What type of roles were they?

A-” only had a bit part on ‘30 Rock’ I think you can see me for all of two seconds but I got to work with Steve Buscemi, so I will never forget it! “Gossip Girl” was a big deal because it was my first guest-starring role with an arch which meant that I was a key character with a pivotal story and a last name! Not just Girl number one.”

Q-You have an extensive stage background as well. Which genre do you prefer, stage, film or TV?

A-“Honestly, I love them all! I would ideally be bouncing back and forth between all genres. I think with theatre you have more freedom to explore and develop a character… Each performance night changes with the next and you can reinvent your intention to get a different reaction from the audience or your partner. But in film and especially television (where time is serious money) you have to think fast and make choices that will stick because sometimes you only get one or two takes and once its recorded and broadcasted there is no going back.”

Q-You attended Yale University and other very prominent schools. Did your parents instill in you the need for education?

A-“Education is a very big deal for my parents but they were also firm believers that the “road of life” was real education too. Which is why I started college a bit later than the average… I had to travel first.”

Q-Wow, you got a role in the film “New Year’s Eve,” what was that like? Robert DeNiro, baby!

A-Laughing, Amber responded, “Yes, I wont lie. Seeing my name on the same credits of DeNiro, Michelle Pfeiffer and so many classic actors made me feel proud. It was unforgettable.”

Q-You traveled around the world growing up, what was that experience like?

A-“It made me very adaptable! I love that I can call many places home.”

Written By: Tommy Lightfoot Garrett
Photograph Courtesy: Extreme Public Relations
Follow us on Twitter @HighlightHlwd; @HighlightHwd or @LightfootinHwd

Leave a Reply

